Gray Day

Happy long weekend everyone!

Unfortunately the sun’s not shining today, yet I don’t know if that makes me happy or sad! It means summer is close to an end and fall is right around the corner. I love the fall! It’s my favorite season for both fashion and weather. But since it’s not officially fall yet, it is a good idea to slowly make the seasonal wardrobe switch. Day by day it will get cooler and you can begin to throw heavy pieces over some of your favorite summer picks! Another key tip is to begin to neutralize your color scheme. When I think of fall I don’t think of a hot pink shirt, or something drastically bright. I think of plaids, deniums, maroons, ect.. So today I was the perfect day to start my seasonal swap.

This casual white top is from TJMaxx, and is one of my favorites. The “white-t” look can be styled so many different ways and paired with almost anything!

These gray Calvin Klein jeans I bought at Macy’s. You may be thinking that they were expensive, but they were on one of those crazy markdowns! I got them for nearly 75% off original price. They were the last pair left and fit like a glove. Perfect! It was one of my happiest shopping moments. When shopping at Macy’s I always wait around for the biggest sales, which is usually around the Holiday season. They have markdowns from 20%-80% off name brand items! Or when cheering out always ask if there are any sales coming up!

These Steve Madden platform sneakers are the cutest! (Click here to shop other colors!) They are one of my multi-seasonal shoes! You can wear them through summer, fall and spring!

Everyone have a lovely weekend!

Xox

Leave a Reply

