Fringe Into Fall

There is something about fringe that I can’t quite explain! I love the texture and movement it gives off. In other words I say it gives life to an outfit. Fringe has been around ever since the Native Americans, who settled in America. And as they say, every trend resurfaces back into everyday lives, and this is one of them!

I went apple picking yesterday (the best fall activity in my eyes). I chose to pull out these mid-high fringe boots that I bought last year at DSW! In my opinion, it made my outfit feel a bit more fall-like! The plaid scarf blanket also added to that extra warm and cozy fall feeling! If you do not have a scarf blanket in your closet for fall or this coming winter, then I highly recommend you make a trip to one of the links below to shop!

I chose to pair these boots with a darker wash of denim, I feel as it complimented the boots more significantly, rather than a lighter wash.

I also wore a white knitted sweater that is the coziest! I got it last year from Forever 21, and I have been obsessed ever since. It is perfect for both fall and winter. One of the main reasons as to why I love it, is the raised neckline. Aside from the coziness of the sweater, the raised neck adds the feeling as if it is a turtle neck!

This outfit screams fall to me! It is the perfect for the chilly weather,  but not extremely cold where you need to pull out your winter coat! These fall days will come to an end quickly, so click the links below to shop this look to wear your perfect fall day outfit!

Xox, Taylor

White Knitted Sweater | Forever 21 (Click here to shop similar look)

Fringe Boots | DSW (Click here to shop similar) (And here for another similar pair)

Plaid Scarf Blanket | Forever 21 (Click here to shop similar) (And here for another similar option)

Leave a Reply

